True Beauty

Published August 25, 2013 by Nellie Mumbi

Image

 

…from within the heart and shines brighter than the sun,

Simply the finest work of art that was ever made and not by man.

So here is a little story to back it up…

 

So I was strolling down the park at noon, then she passed by with a beautiful grin,

She was truly prettier than the full moon; I could not help but turn green.

I never knew I could act like such a goon; I found myself giving a dopey grin,

However hard I tried to hide my affection, it was an evident feign.

She was like a princess with her golden poach,

She was the angel that caught my eye,

So I decided to approach, take a leap of faith and say hi,

I least expected a reproach, and I hoped I wouldn’t have to say bye,

Turned out she wanted better and she put me on the bench, but I could not push it,

let me not lie.

 

She was outstanding on the outside yes, but her inside as ugly as a mole,

Oh how choosy she was; her talk dirty and fowl,

Did she just call me desperate? No…wait… pause…go to h#ll!!!!

 

Again, true beauty glows from within the heart and soul…

Leave a comment